Lingerie lame-o

So, in the world of lingerie I am completely…. lame!

I’m not one to shy away from some well fitted underclothing but I admit it I have no lingerie game. zero. zilch.

It’s not that I haven’t thought about it – I’m not a robot. But I’m a bit more conservative when it comes to the bedroom. I enjoy a comfy pair of long johns like any maple syrup lovin’ Canadian chic! they are so cute and practical!

But in all honesty I just never embraced lingerie because, for me, it just didn’t seem right.

Somehow this is supposed to be sexy. Is she trying to smoke her undies for flavor? Call me confused.
Somehow this is supposed to be sexy. Is she trying to smoke her undies for flavor? Call me confused.

Blazers? Yes, essential wardrobe staple. Corset? Not so much! Flip Flops? Absolutely! Thongs? I don’t think so (the thong song excluded).

But lately I have decided to get me some confidence, my post baby body is not so bad (it only took 3+ years) and I realized today that DAMMIT I don’t see why I should shy away from things. I had a baby for fricks sakes, I let strangers see my hoo-haw but I can’t wear some stockings? Psshaw!

SO I thought I would investigate and share the hilarity with you! The misadventures are the best part.

I will say this – PLEASE for all that is unmentionables, avoid buying online. I do these things to help my fellow humans. Buying online works if you are familiar with the brand/sizing. In my case I gambled and I lost.

I braved a store to find answers. I was looking for a place that wasn’t filled with teenage sales girls who shouldn’t be trying to upsell me pasties (EW!).

There's nothing wrong with buying underwear, just don't try to sell me matching pasties! Get away from me
There’s nothing wrong with buying underwear, just don’t try to sell me matching pasties! Get away from me

But I also didn’t want someone like my mother. (what a buzzkill!) So I found a place and I will say this: I don’t know what the store did with the change room lighting but HOly Moly where can I get that set up? my skin looked radiant! 🙂 Besides the change room ambiance I only fell over once (ok, twice) and the sales girl who helped me didn’t laugh… too hard. They didn’t bug me while shopping so kudos to them for leaving me the heck alone.

In the end I found something not too risky and not too long john-y or full flannel so I’m thinking I’m heading in the right direction. Plus I liked the stores other holiday jammy options so I’m most certainly heading back for snowflake patterned long johns. HOT!

What about you? have you had any underwire mishaps that are hilarious and you want to share? this might be the place to tell! Try on a hair band that turned out to be a tube top? High -five the sales girl that kept the weirdo guy out of the change room area? If we can’t laugh what have we got!

Have a great weekend friends,

A

Leave a Reply

