Happy Birthday to… YOU!

Happiest of Birthdays to you!

There is nothing like celebrating a friend’s birthday, I’m one of those people who has grown to dislike my day of birth.

I realized that it’s denial on my part, getting older comes with so many exciting challenges. For adults I think it is the fact that another birthday has gone by and it is a reminder of all of the things we haven’t had the chance to tackle. How could this year be gone already?! So many crafts I wanted to start!

But when you’re 8 and you have your first slumber party or you turn 16 and your parents surprise you with the basketball net (THANKS MOM & DAD!). Having a birthday when you’re a kid is full of awesomeness!

BUT as you get older the milestone birthdays are the ones that start to get really fun! For me it’s even more fun when it’s for someone else! Not that long ago a group of friends celebrated Kat’s 30th Birthday. We celebrated BIG time! All grown up and stuff,

I’m talkin’ hotel party y’all!

Hotel party! Obligatory novelty napkins, fruit display and party guests

If you’re a baseball fan you have probably thought about having a party at the hotel that connects to the SKYDOME Rogers Centre. I have to tell you, this party did not disappoint. I was surrounded by people I love, there was food, dranksss and no kids. I can’t speak for everyone, but I had a great time! I made some new acquaintances, had the chance to catch up with my friends and got to have a sleep over with my hubs in a king size bed. With comfy pillows.

I hope that Kat had a great time, and judging by the pics I would say she did indeed.

Happiest of Birthdays to you Kat! I think she was surprised!

Happiest of Birthdays to you Kat! I think she was surprised!

What about you? Have you been to a memorable birthday party? A good theme party you want to tell us about? Did you have a fantastic party thrown in your honor?

Save

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to… YOU!

Leave a Reply

