jean machine

Not too long ago I was kinda pissed at my husband.

My husband is a fan of all things clothing related. He is a loyal GQ subscriber, enjoys shopping at Winners and always tries to look his very best. he is my go to when I want to make sure I don’t look like a hobo as I’m going out the door to playgroup/the pet store/craft shoppe/restaurant etc.

he is the person I envy when it comes to wardrobe, well I envy his ability to find clothes that fit, plus I envy the ladies in my life and famous people and their clothing but that’s not realistic (Hellloooo personal stylists & tailors!). To be honest I have found that pushing a human the size of a watermelon out of my bajingo has made finding things that fit a bit of a challenge (and did I mention frustrating? no one told me that would happen!) and I don’t have to “dress up” to go to work in my home office…

Anywho! we came upon a sale at the Gap (when don’t they have a sale amiright?!) and my hubby bought new jeans. To say my husband has a few pairs in his closet, is an understatement, at last count I saw about 8 to 10 pairs. Plus he does seem to take his sweet time wearing clothes out. To show you what I mean here is a pic of his jeans that are about 4 years old next to his brand new pair (same wash, style). It got me thinking wow! what a life these jeans have had, in 4 years hubby-o-mine has done a lot. He became a father (gulp!) started a new job, worked on house projects, traveled, and lived! as much as a person can on a tight budget đŸ™‚

I couldn’t stay pissed b/c, lets face it, he looks good in those denim blues. What I can do is be happy that he is happy wearing his jeans and that he is living his life, and his clothes, to the max.

What about you? Do you have a favorite pair of jeans or a sweater that is almost rags you just can’t bear to part with? do you have an item in your closet that you wish you had multiples of?

Hubby Jeans circa 2011 (LH) compared to recent purchase 2015
Hubby Jeans circa 2011 (LH) compared to recent purchase 2015
2 thoughts on “jean machine

Leave a Reply

